warriorterew.blogg.se

I can hear your voice dramabeans
I can hear your voice dramabeans











The beginning is so intricate, setting up all the conflicts and character interactions, I don’t know how you could cut it out and still make the rest of the show as gripping, or even make sense. With this show–while you’d think the inciting incident couldn’t actually happen 16 years in the past–in this case it does. While I’m a sucker for a good epilogue, I understand how people say you can cut out all prologues, as the writing rule is you start with the inciting incident. Now last week I talked a little bit of prologues and epilogues, whether they are necessary or not. Once the last 15ish episodes kicked in, I was just as sucked in as I had been previously and once again it was an awesome show. Luckily, as the show went on and the plot took off, she seemed to settle down and I was able to get back to enjoying the show. She may understand people, she may have emotional intelligence, however, there is no way you can consider her brilliant. Does she pretend to be dumb? Yeah, sometimes. One thing that does stick with me from others’ descriptions, as I don’t particularly agree with it, is most of them describe Bong Uri as brilliant but hiding her intelligence to make her father feel better. Side Note: Now, I mentioned in the Show Introduction the difficulty describing this show, which is true, just because so much happens, and each plot point builds on another. He’s trying to conduct a business meeting, he’s made it perfectly clear that he has neither the time nor the inclination to talk to her and yet she continues to take turns pounding the doors and windows, ringing the doorbell incessantly, all while screeching “Cha Dong Ju! Cha Dong Ju!” How is this the act of a rational person?

#I CAN HEAR YOUR VOICE DRAMABEANS WINDOWS#

That scene when she realizes Cha Dong Ju is the boy from her past and pounds on his doors and windows because he won’t let her in his house? Seriously. “You love this show.” “You’re obviously just in a mood.” Or, “She’s supposed to be cute–not an obsessed stalker.” Ugh. I’d actually have to give myself mental lectures or pep talks. I don’t know if was over acting or the writing and directing, but I found her so irritating and screechy, I caught myself doing a lot of eye rolling. And I hate to say it, but mainly I have to lay the blame on the lead actress. And I’ll be honest, I skipped the beginning and moved directly into the ’16 years later’ part of the show. Now in no way am I saying this show suddenly turned bad–that’s so not the case–but this time, it took I would say 12 possibly episodes for me to settle in and get hooked.

i can hear your voice dramabeans

Not a big deal with a show which is 16 episodes, but 30? It made for a few sleepless nights. It was one of those shows, where almost every episode ends on a big reveal and I HAD to find out what happens. Not to mention it has one of the top 5 favorite couples (well, according to me). It had the rise and fall of a sympathetic villain, my first Big Bad Dad, and what turned out to be Kdrama’s biggest Kdrama Mama, outstripping the previous record holder, JunPyo’s mother in Boys Over Flowers. You’ve got multiple “Shit Just Got Fancy” moments, where the big reveals happened, the game changed, usually followed by gasps, shouts, and sometimes expletives (from me). This is the first Kdrama I’ve seen which seems to be pure soapy-soap opera goodness. My first viewing (once I got through the first 5 episodes) I was totally hooked. Previously, I listed Can You Hear My Heart as one of my top three Kdramas.











I can hear your voice dramabeans